Die Mauer

Metaphon 008 – 2019

CD in 6 panel fold out sleeve
Edition of 500 copies
Price: 13 euro

11 tracks of previously unreleased music composed, performed and recorded by Michael Ranta in 1988/1989 for a ballet choreographed by Philippe Talard.

1.Prélude   5’10”
2.Danse Générale   15’22”
3.Lost in the Dark   5’24”
4.Lamento   4’24”
5.Underground   5’17”
6.Absurd    11’45”
7.Confrontation   5’44”
8.The Wall is There   6’04”
9.Soloist over the Wall   3’36”
10.Bells in Space   5’27”
11.Apocalypse   7’20”

Mixed by Michael Ranta and Stefan Deistler.
Mastered by Earlabs.
Program notes for the ballet by Karla Nieraad.
Translation by Christoph Heemann.
Production and artwork by Timo van Luijk.
Design by Meeuw.